Heathridge Primary School (5632)

Local Intake Area

Local Intake map :
LIA map

All questions regarding the School Local Intake Area are to be directed to the school - see Contact Details

The following defines the local-intake area of this school:

HEATHRIDGE PRIMARY SCHOOL (Government Gazette Dec 1984)

The boundaries for the above school are as follows:
From the intersection of Marmion Avenue and Ocean Reef Road, east and southeast along Ocean Reef Road to the proposed Mitchell Freeway, north and northwest along the proposed Mitchell Freeway to Hodges Drive, west along Hodges Drive to Marmion Avenue, and south along Marmion Avenue to Ocean Reef Road.

The boundary parts of Marmion Avenue (east side) Ocean Reef Road (north side), the proposed Mitchell Freeway (west side) and Hodges Drive (south side) are included within the area for the Heathridge Primary School.

The following has been declared as an optional area between Heathridge Primary School and Mullaloo Heights Primary School: The Locality of Ocean Reef.
The following has been declared as an optional area between Heathridge Primary School, Craigie Heights Primary School (formerly known as Camberwarra Primary School) and Beldon Primary School:

From the intersection of Craigie Drive and Eddystone Avenue, north along Eddystone Avenue and its proposed extension to Ocean Reef Road, southeast along Ocean Reef Road to the easterly extension of Coyle Road, west from this point along Coyle Road to Craigie Drive and in a general westerly direction along Craigie Drive to Eddystone Avenue. The boundary parts of Eddystone Avenue (east side), Ocean Reef Road (south side), Craigie Drive (north side) and the boundary street of Coyle Road (north side), are included within the optional area as designated above. This optional area will remain in force until the establishment of a primary school in the southeastern part of the locality of Heathridge, at which time it will be incorporated into the area for the new school.

Children attending public schools and in Years 1 - 7 inclusive in 1985 and living within the boundary for the Heathridge Primary School, as provided above, shall attend the Heathridge Primary School except as follows:

Children from the first optional area referred to above may attend either Heathridge or Mullaloo Heights Primary Schools.

Children from the second optional area referred to above may attend either Heathridge, Beldon or Craigie Heights Primary Schools (formerly Camberwarra Primary School).

The local-intake area maps are based on a written description of the local-intake area (LIA) for the school as published in the WA Government Gazette.  Although the map closely represents the LIA description, for some houses near the boundary (especially on street corners), it may be necessary to refer to the written description.  The street address of a residence is used to determine whether that dwelling is inside a particular LIA.  While local-intake areas for most schools do not change from year to year, changes may be made to local-intake areas as required.  Such changes are published in the WA Government Gazette and subsequently the local-intake area map will be updated.