Department of Education

Southwest Education Region

Southwest Education Region


The Southwest Education Region is one of eight regions within the Western Australian Department of Education. The Southwest Education Regional Education Office is located in Bunbury.

The Southwest Education Region has two smaller Local Education Offices, one located in Manjimup and one located in Albany.

The Southwest Education Region is committed to enacting the priorities of the Western Australian Department of Education to support all schools within the region to deliver an excellence in education to all students within the Southwest.

The staff located at these Offices work closely with schools within the seven school networks to support every Southwest student to be a successful student; every Southwest teacher be an effective teacher; and every Southwest school to be a good school.

Southwest Education Region

All contents copyright Government of Western Australia, unless otherwise stated.

Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence
Exclusions may apply: