Department of Education

Contact us


Instrumental Music School Services (IMSS) contact information


Address

150 Guildford Road
Maylands
Western Australia, 6051

Click map to enlarge or
view the location in Google Maps

Courier Code: B460

Phone: 61-8 9272 7800
Fax: 61-8 9272 7877
Email: General inquiries: Bruce.Herriman@education.wa.edu.au.

Opening hours at the Instrumental Music School Services

The Instrumental Music School Services is open from 8.15 am to 4.30 pm Monday to Friday. It is closed on public holidays, the first week of each term holiday and for a short advertised period over Christmas and New Year.

Back to top

Who's who at Instrumental Music School Services (IMSS)

We employ over 230 full time and part time teachers who provide instrumental music lessons to primary and high school students throughout Western Australia.

Instrumental Music School Services (IMSS)
Bruce Herriman Principal Bruce.Herriman@education.wa.edu.au
Kevin Fraser Deputy Principal Kevin.Fraser@education.wa.edu.au
Instrumental Senior Teaching Staff
Peter Younghusband Brass Peter.Younghusband@education.wa.edu.au
Deborah Banks Guitar Deborah.Banks@education.wa.edu.au
Jeremy Peet Contemporary Guitar and Jazz Jeremy.Peet@education.wa.edu.au
Andrew Patrick Strings Andrew.Patrick@education.wa.edu.au
Amanda Johnson Woodwind Amanda.Johnson@education.wa.edu.au
Linda Rossen Woodwind Linda.Rossen@education.wa.edu.au
Nikki Turner Percussion Nicole.Turner@education.wa.edu.au
Nikki Sullivan Voice and Piano Nicolie.Sullivan@education.wa.edu.au
District Liaison Teachers
Margaret Crossen Albany District Margaret.Crossen@education.wa.edu.au
Danielle Parkinson Bunbury, Narrogin and Warren Blackwood Districts Danielle.Parkinson@education.wa.edu.au
Other Senior Teaching Staff
Tanya Chapman Events Coordinator Tanya.Chapman@education.wa.edu.au
Support Staff
Glenda Dutczak Library Technician, Instrumental music resource centre Glenda.Dutczak@education.wa.edu.au
Yvonne Batley Admin Assistant Yvonne.Batley@education.wa.edu.au
Alethea Hunt Admin Assistant Alethea.Hunt@education.wa.edu.au
Contact us
http://www.det.wa.edu.au/imss/detcms/education/instrumental-music-school-services/home/contact-us.en

All contents copyright Government of Western Australia, unless otherwise stated.

Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence
Exclusions may apply: https://www.education.wa.edu.au/ed/cc984d