Department of Education



Australian Industry Skills Council

There are eleven Australian Industry Skills Councils.

We have identified four of these that we consider to be relevant to the employment opportunities covered by this program.

Industry Skills Council

Industry / Career streams

EE-Oz Training Standards Electrotechnology – including electrician, electrical fitter, electrical mechanics, computer system technician, communications technician, information technology technician, instrumentation technician, data and voice technician, telecommunications technician.
Innovation & Business Skills Australia Information Technology
Manufacturing Skills Australia Marine
Electrical and Electronic
Heavy Machinery and Equipment
Light Metal Manufacturing
Technology and Innovation
Transport & Logistics Industry Skills Council Aviation
Australian Industry Skills Council

All contents copyright Government of Western Australia, unless otherwise stated.

Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence
Exclusions may apply: