Department of Education

Parent Information Evenings

Parent information evenings for the 2017 testing cycle will be held at Gifted and Talented Secondary Program schools between October and November 2016. 

All sessions contain the same content and detail the application, selection and placement process for entry to Gifted and Talented Secondary Selective Entrance Programs.

All sessions commence at 6pm (unless otherwise noted on the schedule) and run for approximately 40 minutes.

Sessions are very popular so RSVP is essential.

Download the full schedule of venues and dates HERE.

To view the PowerPoint presentation used throughout these events, click HERE.

School Date School contact for RSVP
Shenton College Tuesday, 11 October 2016 book here
Mount Lawley Senior High School Tuesday, 18 October 2016 Middle School Office: 9471 0350
Willetton Senior High School Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Penny Lindley: 9334 7215

penny.lindley@education.wa.edu.au

Melville Senior High School Thursday, 20 October 2016

Linda Congiusta: 9330 0300

linda.congiusta@education.wa.edu.au

Fremantle College (planning name) Wednesday, 26 October 2016 book here
John Curtin College of the Arts Thursday 27, October 2016 book here
Perth Modern School Tuesday, 1 November 2016 book here
Applecross Senior High School Wednesday, 2 November 2016 Axshs.email@education.wa.edu.au
Duncraig Senior High School Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Dianne Scott: 6241 5009

Dianne.Scott@education.wa.edu.au 

Bunbury Senior High School Commences at 5.30pm 
Thursday, 10 November 2016
book here
Governor Stirling Senior High School Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Reception: 6274 0300

Jennifer.Lumia@education.wa.edu.au

Kalamunda Senior High School Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Emma Constable 92936441

emma.constable@education.wa.edu.au

Rossmoyne Senior High School Thursday, 17 November 2016 book here
Comet Bay College Monday, 21 November 2016 book here
Kelmscott Senior High School Thursday, 24 November 2016 book here
Perth Modern School  RSVP will open 17 October
Tuesday, 29 November 2016*
book here
Balcatta Senior High School Thursday, 2 February 2017 book here

* Perth Modern School: change of date - originally scheduled for Tuesday, 22 November 2016.

Parent Information Evenings
http://www.det.wa.edu.au/curriculumsupport/giftedandtalented/detcms/school-support-programs/gifted-and-talented/parent-information-evenings.en

All contents copyright Government of Western Australia, unless otherwise stated.

Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence
Exclusions may apply: https://www.education.wa.edu.au/ed/cc984d